Board of Directors and Committee Chairs (2018-2020)

President: Professor Burmaajav Badrakh (Mongolia)

Executive President: Professor Erlinda Palaganas (Philippines)

Vice President for Internal Affairs: Professor Qian Qing (China)

Vice President for External Affairs: Professor Amorn Leelarasamee (Thailand)

Secretary-General: Professor Aik Saw (Malaysia)

Immediate Past President: Professor Wilfred CG Peh (Singapore)

Director-at-Large (South East Asia): Dr. Vivi Setiawaty (Indonesia)

Director-at-Large (Western Pacific):Dr. Sing Menorath (Lao PDR)

Education Committee:

Chair: Ms. Merlita OpeƱa (Philippines), Co-Chair: Dr. Sun Tun (Myanmar)

Ethics and Editorial Policy Committee:

Chair: Professor Shamima Parvin Lasker (Bangladesh), Co-Chair: Professor Nicholas J. Talley (Australia)

IT and Library Committee:

Chair: Mr. Masamichi Kitagawa (Japan), Co-Chair: Assistant Professor Sakda Vallipakorn (Thailand)

Ad Hoc Committee on APAMED Central:

Chair: Professor Oh Hoon Kwon (Republic of Korea)

World Health Organization (WHO) Global Health Library Liaisons:

WHO WPRIM Liaison: Chandani Thapa

WHO IMSEAR Liaison: Deepti Munjal

International Liaison: Professor Peter L Munk

Contact us

WHO Western Pacific Regional Office
P.O. Box 2932
1000 Manila