French Polynesia (France)

Formerly known as Tahiti, French Polynesia is an overseas territory of France. The islands have been governed by France since 1885, when French appointed a governor in Papeete, the capital.
French Polynesia is covered by the WHO Representative Office in the South Pacific.

Contact us

WHO Representative in the South Pacific: Dr Corinne Capuano

Address: Level 4 Provident Plaza One Downtown Boulevard 33 Ellery Street, Suva

Telephone: (679) 3234100


Ministère de la santé et de l'écologie

Address: Direction de la Santé Rue des Poilus Tahitiens Papeete Tahiti, Polynésie Française B.P. 611, 98713 Papeete Tahiti

Telephone: (689) 46 00 02