WHO in the Western Pacific

Office-specific expected results 2010–2011

There are 37 countries and areas in the Western Pacific Region, 30 of which will receive WHO-funded technical cooperation in 2010–2011. Of the remaining seven, two are Overseas Territories – Pitcairn Island (United Kingdom); and Wallis and Futuna (France) and five have foregone WHO funding for 2010–2011 – Australia, Hong Kong (China), Macao (China), New Caledonia and New Zealand.

Country and area overviews of expected WHO technical cooperation in 2010–2011 are provided in the following links: