WHO in the Western Pacific

Office-specific expected results 2008–2009

There are 37 countries and areas in the Western Pacific Region, 31 of which will receive WHO-funded technical cooperation in 2008–2009. Of the remaining six, two are Overseas Territories – Pitcairn Island (United Kingdom); and Wallis and Futuna (France) and four have foregone WHO funding for 2008–2009 – Australia, Hong Kong (China), New Caledonia and New Zealand.

Country and area overviews of expected WHO technical cooperation in 2008–2009 are provided in the following links: